Chicken Bruschetta Bake!

For my first recipe.. I made a really simple and quick dinner for Tommy and I. It was actually on the back of a Stove Top stuffing box!

Chicken Bruschetta Bake (Prep: 10 mins, Cook: 30 mins)

Ingredients: 2 medium chicken breasts (or a one large one!)
1 can (14.5 oz) diced tomatoes, undrained
1 box Stove Top chicken stuffing
1/2 cup water
2 cloves garlic (I added extra.. I love garlic!)
1 tbsp dried basil
1 cup mozzarella cheese

To start, preheat the oven to 400F. Add the stuffing, garlic, water and tomatoes in a bowl and mix until blended. The stuffing will get a little soft.

IMG_0546

In a casserole dish, or in my case a 13×9 pyrex dish, layer the chicken, basil, and cheese. (Here is where Tommy says I could have put in double the cheese.. and I probably should have)

IMG_0549

Then you put the stuffing mixture on top and bake for 30 mins!

IMG_0551

It was so easy to make and really tasty! It’s a lighter meal, so it didn’t fill Tommy up as much as he wanted. 🙂 I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe and I hope you guys try it!

-A

Posted on March 5, 2014, in Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hoorah! Looks delish, and I’ll have to try it sometime. It looks very filling, I can’t believe Tommy was still hungry 😀

  2. This looks really tasty! I will DEFINITELY try it. I’m not sure I would call it a “light” recipe, since it looks pretty calorie-dense–but that could be why it’s not as filling if you have a large appetite. I could see serving it alongside rice or potatoes–adding an unprocessed starch would make it more of a “stick-to-yer-bones” meal. 🙂

Leave a comment